Lola’s Harana on Vimeo

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Lola’s Harana on Vimeo", posted with vodpod

This song captures some of the greatest things I enjoy about being Filipino and visiting the Philippines. It is a song about the longing desire of unrequited love. The emotion in my Lola’s voice while singing this song activates the memories of Philippines from the recesses of my brain. It captures my feelings of wanting to constantly remained connected to the motherland. The trip was breathtaking, inspiring, and humbling. I can’t quite come up with the words to quantify what it was like to be there with family. It is a vacation that I will never forget and I promise that I will not wait another 13 years before being able to return. Please enjoy the videos (there are more when you click the Vimeo link) and the pix that I’ve posted to my flickr account starting with the one below!

Leave a Reply

