Pomme de Terre

Aaaah Pomme de Terre. Housed around the corner from a bodega and next to a storefront Pentecostal Christian Spanish church – this alone makes this place truly Brooklyn and yet the meal is so French – possibly one of the best I’ve had in NYC. The boy and I wanted to try something new and finally ventured into this homey place – a spot I’ve been eyeing since working part-time on Foster Avenue.

1st course – the crispy calamari w/ lemon aoli and the mussels provencale.
2nd course – me: medium rare hangar steak w/ creamed spinach and fingerling potatoes. him: steak frites au poivre medium rare (duh anything more = burnt to us)
dessert – cappucino, bruleed banana caramel and baked (i think?) apple w/ mascarpone cream.
drinks – cotes du rhone for me. and I think they were offering bottles of tempranillo at half off…
service – impeccable. granted, it wasn’t very busy when we went on a Thursday night, but you can tell everyone who works in that place cares about the customers and the food.

All delicious and perfect meal for a couple who doesn’t splurge too often. Am I a regular now? Oh yes…

Posted in Foodie. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Pomme de Terre”

  1. trE Says:

    That definitely looks good… I’m glad you two enjoyed yourselves… *rubs tummy* FedEx me some the next time. LOL…


Leave a Reply

