4th of July Weekend

Funky BBQs.

And Janelle Monae.

I love accidental music discoveries. I’d heard about her through OKP, but being wary of some bad OKP recommendations before, I wasn’t quick to pick up on her stuff. She blew me away. Raw energy topped w/ punk-ska, J-pop, brand new heavies style hat sounds familiar but is completely her own creation. Wow. I was so excited that I grabbed Joe’s camera and messed around with the settings. The pic above is the result and I think it captures the hyped up adrenaline of Janelle and the crowd. I also think being able to capture the flash was a nice touch.

Check her out: Janelle Monae

One Response to “4th of July Weekend”

  1. isabella Says:

    janelle monae was in the fashion magazine that came in our mail. it was for a verizon fashion ad i think haha


Leave a Reply

