I Ain’t Rich, B*TCH!

Such is life that in 2008 a social worker w/ a Master’s degree is paid $42,288. Yes, that social worker be me.  Um, and please note that is gross income.  Granted, I am thankful for my job and I know that I am more fortunate than many others, but some days I do wish I hit the jackpot or something.  Because let’s face it in order to earn this salary I pulled out loans that were worth nearly the same amount! Regrets? No. Never. But the reality has hit and I had to respond accordingly.I will soon be working extra fee for service hours at an outpatient clinic on Friday evenings and Saturdays. The bonuses include: extra income to off-set the burn of loan repayment and more experience. Moreover, I gain some peace of mind. I hate stressing out about money and I would rather be smart about it now, than pay for it later.

Posted in Life. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “I Ain’t Rich, B*TCH!”

  1. westernqueensland Says:

    We who work for the city without “tin” are under-appreciated and important. Nonetheless to be able to help this metropolis run is some reward for me, and I do do good work (as I’m sure you do too).

  2. nwlimited Says:

    I’d wager you’re a rich man…in spirit. True fact that those that do the least tend to earn the most and vice versa.

  3. tre Says:

    i think you’re making a very smart move, lady. good luck w/ it all 🙂


Leave a Reply

