New arrival…

Princess & the pups

Some of you may have noticed this picture in my facebook and myspace pics. This is a pic of Princess, Joe’s sister’s  (Remy) yorkie, and her puppies. She had them last week – a litter of 6. A few months ago I was told of Princess’ pregnancy and that Remy was planning to give the away to family.  I immediately told Joe to sign me up on that list! I’d been wanting a dog for a LOOONG time, but decided that I wouldn’t get one until I am more settled. I survived my first year at work and Joe has a better job and is planning to move closer to the neighborhood – so it seemed that now would be the perfect time.  Furthermore, puppies are expensive (even if I adopted), so the prospect of getting one was still a long way away until these li’l darlin’s came along. They have to be with Princess for about 8-9 weeks. So I will take one home in the Spring. The weather will be a little warmer for puppy training. 😉

Posted in Doggie doo, Life. Tags: . 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “New arrival…”

  1. Gary Says:

    How cute! She looks like a proud mommy!

  2. Isabella Says:

    awww… i can’t wait to visit! I wanna see the dog!

  3. westernqueensland Says:

    The puppies are cute. Looking around I noticed some cool coincidences. I enjoy your youthful blog. I’m glad I’m my age and in Queens, but this is cool. I’ve been to the Concord Pavilion (to see a downtown band with )and I have fam in BK. But I think the best Filipino restaurants are in Queens. Certainly this is where the heart is.

  4. richlouis Says:

    what about the cat?

  5. tre Says:

    boy are you gonna have fun… 🙂 puppy proof your spot and by that, i mean remove or pick up anything you don’t want chewed on… congratulations lady. i wanted a yorkie, still do at times. you guys will be perfect parents.


Leave a Reply

