Winding down at work

I’ve been busy working on getting everything together for the big switcharoo. It’s been a loong year at my first job out of social work school, but a rewarding one. I bonded with the girls I work with. Not just in a friendly way, but one that taught me more things about myself than I could ever imagine. We forged relationships that I won’t ever forget. I’m sad, frustrated and disappointed that things are ending in THIS way, but at least I know that me and my co-workers gave them everything we possibly could under such trying circumstances. Somehow, I think they know that.

Posted in Life, Work. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Winding down at work”

  1. tremaine Says:

    You have to love the fact that you’re going into a new location w/ the experience you now have and the background your first gig after school provided you with. Congratulations lady 🙂


Leave a Reply

